Bleeding Love

by woerteralbum

 

With Valentine's almost at hand

I thought: what the heck, I'll send 

my loved one something floral,

sublimer maybe than just oral

vows and declamations.

Fleurop's recommendations

for that purpose are all red.

Nothing comes to mind instead.

 

I didn't go for roses.

'T was not the price -

I am not cheap.

But a strange metamorphosis

of our love made me think twice.

Why not tulips - a whole heap?

 

They are much more innocent

as a greeting being sent

hoping for a new beginning

after what seemed our last inning.

That bouquet, called "Bleeding Love",

soon to be delivered, dove,

stands for more than just a phase

hopefully long in your vase.

 

www.woerteralbum.de

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0

Das Wörteralbum setzt SLAZ fort und macht aus Ihren Wörtern Gedichte.

Was ist SLAZ?

SLAZ empfiehlt Ihnen auf Facebook neue Wörteralbum-Gedichte. Einfach auf "Gefällt dir" klicken! 

Wer sich für SLAZ-Gedichte interessiert,

kann eine Auswahl daraus im Archiv finden.